Citizenship by Investment Program in St Lucia Caribbean

St Lucia Names Citizenship by Investment Board Members

 The Office of the Prime Minister reports

PRESS RELEASE – The Office of the Prime Minister is pleased to announce the Members of the Board of the Citizenship by Investment Programme.

The Members are appointed by the Cabinet of Ministers pursuant to Section 5 of the Citizenship by Investment Act, No. 14 of 2015.

The members are:

  • Dr. Ernest Hilaire – Chairman;
  • Mr. Dwight Lay – Attorney General’s Chambers;
  • Mr. Lucius Lake – Immigration Department, Royal Saint Lucia Police Force;
  • Mrs. Raquel Willie-Trotman – Attorney-at-Law, Private Practice; and
  • Mr. Deale Lee – Attorney-at-Law, Private Practice.

The Board has commenced work to operationalize the Citizenship by Investment Unit as required by the Act.

The programme is expected to be launched later this year.

As Kamali & Partners learns more about the development of St. Lucia's program we will keep you up-to-date on any changes, or if you have any questions please Contact Us.

Posted in Announcement, Country Highlight, St Lucia and tagged , , , , .