Economic Citizenship Antigua

Antigua stops accepting applicants from select countries

The Government of Antigua has decided that nationals from the following countries will no longer be accepted:

  • Afghanistan
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • North Korea
  • Somalia
  • Yemen

Only nationals of the above countries who are lawful permanent residents in Canada, UK and USA will be allowed to apply.

The Government of Antigua has said, “The Cabinet of Antigua and Barbuda has taken this position to safeguard the integrity of the Antigua and Barbuda passport and ensure that only persons whose past behavior will not threaten the very well-being of the Citizenship Programme”.

For more information, please contact Kamali & Partners.

Posted in Announcement, Antigua and tagged , , , , .